3 to 4 Second lag using Remote Panel to phone

Valk

I'm kind of new to using this whole thing so I was wondering if this is just the way it is or if I maybe messed something up. I noticed using the LCD skin editor was very "laggy" but wrote it off. I was just so happy the thing worked at all. Saved me a fortune from buying a pre made external display.

I added a clock to my display the and the seconds update every 3 to 4 seconds (as does the rest of the monitor).  Is this normal or did I screw something up?

I tried changing some of the update times around in the "Update Frequency" section but didn't notice any change. I also shut down Corsair ICU because I read that messes with it. I'll attache the skin I made so you can see what I'm monitoring.

I'm using USB 3.0 from my motherboard to my phone Galaxy S7 Edge using the Remote Panel app. I'm also using the latest build of AIDA64 Extreme paid version.

Ifs thats the way it is then so be it, not a huge deal. Is that the way it is for everyone else? Thank you!

2019-05-25.oslcd

On ‎5‎/‎26‎/‎2019 at 2:52 AM, Valk said:

I'm kind of new to using this whole thing so I was wondering if this is just the way it is or if I maybe messed something up. I noticed using the LCD skin editor was very "laggy" but wrote it off. I was just so happy the thing worked at all. Saved me a fortune from buying a pre made external display.

I added a clock to my display the and the seconds update every 3 to 4 seconds (as does the rest of the monitor).  Is this normal or did I screw something up?

I tried changing some of the update times around in the "Update Frequency" section but didn't notice any change. I also shut down Corsair ICU because I read that messes with it. I'll attache the skin I made so you can see what I'm monitoring.

I'm using USB 3.0 from my motherboard to my phone Galaxy S7 Edge using the Remote Panel app. I'm also using the latest build of AIDA64 Extreme paid version.