Crazy tempretures

Terry C

I have a Gigabyte Aorus Master motherboard with a Ryzen 9 5900x and a RX6800 GPU. When Aida installed all was fine for a couple of days but then the temperature gauges started either showing N/A or crazy temperatures liked -156c. Is there a compatibility issue with my hardware? I have also now lost all temperature options in the panel manager so cannot add any temperature sensors, gauges etc.

Update: I have re-installed and got the sensors back showing fine but only on the trial version. As soon as i put my prod key in, the sensors go and i cannot see any temperatures or add any temperature items (sensors, gauges etc)

19 hours ago, Terry C said:

I have a Gigabyte Aorus Master motherboard with a Ryzen 9 5900x and a RX6800 GPU. When Aida installed all was fine for a couple of days but then the temperature gauges started either showing N/A or crazy temperatures liked -156c. Is there a compatibility issue with my hardware? I have also now lost all temperature options in the panel manager so cannot add any temperature sensors, gauges etc.

Update: I have re-installed and got the sensors back showing fine but only on the trial version. As soon as i put my prod key in, the sensors go and i cannot see any temperatures or add any temperature items (sensors, gauges etc)

Have you tried to restart Windows after entering your product key into AIDA64?

I've tried multiple times and have had Aida working fine for about 2 days, it has just tonight started again causing my GPU to crash and reboots the PC without the graphic drivers. This was the original problem but eventually after a number of uninstalls and re-installs the application worked. Have now had to uninstall to stop pc crashing.