Commander Pro connect fans disconnecting and reconnecting

Chinawhite

Hi,

I am new to all of this so fogive me if is my explaination not quite right.

I have a new build (2 months old) and have had no issues but I recently installed AIDA64 and noticed that as soon as I boot it up the fans connected to my Commander Pro seem to disconnect and reconnect the connected fans then spin them up to 12k!!!!! I can use my PC fine no problems, but within a seconf or 2 of loading up AIDA the issue occurs. The only way to fix is to restart the PC. Simply exiting AIDA does not work.

Boring video but I have 3 fans connected, it is not until the end that you see the final fan appear briefly: 

AIDA64:

• Build 5.99.4960 Beta but have also tried that latest stable build
  • Corsair Link Sensor Support enabled
  • Asetek LC Sensor Support enabled (saw on another post it might be related)

Build:

• Motherboard: GIGABYTE B450 AORUS PRO AM4/B450/DDR4/S-ATA 600/ATX Socket - Black
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600 Gen2 6 Core AM4 Processor w/ Wrai
  • GPU: EVGA GTW 1070 Ti 8GB
  • Memory: 8GB (2x4GB) Corsair Vengeance LPX 2666MHz DDR4 Memory
  • Cooling: Corsair H100i AIO Platinum RBG - (These seem to be ok)
  • x3 Corsair ML120 RBG fans - (The ones with the issues)
  • Corasir Commander Pro

Please let me know if you need any other information.
Thanks

Going to reply to my own thread as I think I have an answer after realising my mate has the same issue but with HWMonitor. The commonality is with iCue and I found this from their forum

From a Corsair iCue beta team person on the forum: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=177794

BUT ... if you use Link or iCue to manage/monitor the CoPro's fans, then you cannot use Aida at the same time to read the values. Only one application can access the hardware at a time and as Corsair doesn't have a supported way to synch multiple application access, using another application will give you conflicts.