3 different battery wear readings?

Andreas

Hello, newbie here! :D

I recently purchased a used iPad Mini 4 - 15 months or so old.
The battery last very long on 100 percent until it goes down to 99 - but gets depleted down to 20 percent in a "normal" way.
When reached 20 percent I only need to run an app or game for 15 minutes and it's down to 0 and shuts down.

So I installed AIDA64 to check the battery wear...

I get 3 different wear levels and have no idea which one is correct - or if anyone is correct.

Regards, Andreas

IMG_0001.PNG

IMG_0002.PNG

IMG_0003.PNG

It is tricky as we get these values from iOS and it is rounding the capacity to the nearest hundred which results in some fluctuations. Also since iOS 11 this value seems a bit off sometimes. I'm recommending you to check the value in the next few days at different charge levels and calculate an average. According to the issue I think around 15% wear level seems real though. Usage time still good but with a lower charge level the device can shut down during a heavy power draw.

4 hours ago, Mice007 said:

It is tricky as we get these values from iOS and it is rounding the capacity to the nearest hundred which results in some fluctuations. Also since iOS 11 this value seems a bit off sometimes. I'm recommending you to check the value in the next few days at different charge levels and calculate an average. According to the issue I think around 15% wear level seems real though. Usage time still good but with a lower charge level the device can shut down during a heavy power draw.

Hmm thank you...

The latest wear level is 8.27 percent. But most of the time 10.xx or 12.xx is shown.

IMG_0004.PNG