Temperature SSD / HDD (RST 12.6)

tistou77

Thank you :)  Meanwhile, we've tested Intel RST 12.6.0.1028 on a P67 board with 2 HDDs in a RAID0 array, and for us AIDA64 latest beta worked flawlessly.  Full SMART information, incl. drive temperatures returned perfectly.

• 2 weeks later...

I have paid version of AIDA 64 Extreme Edition.  I have the same issue with my SSD - Crucial M4 512GB; Asus Maximus V Extreme motherboard with i3770K processor; Windows 8 Pro, 64-bit.  I do see the SMART information, but not temperature, etc.  Can you guys point me down the right path, please?  (As you ca see, I am a newbie, here!)  I have attached the sensor - SMBus Dump and ISA Sensor - debug (text) files.  Thanks in advance!

isasensordump.txt

smbusdump_full.txt

I have paid version of AIDA 64 Extreme Edition.  I have the same issue with my SSD - Crucial M4 512GB; Asus Maximus V Extreme motherboard with i3770K processor; Windows 8 Pro, 64-bit.  I do see the SMART information, but not temperature, etc.  Can you guys point me down the right path, please?  (As you ca see, I am a newbie, here!)  I have attached the sensor - SMBus Dump and ISA Sensor - debug (text) files.  Thanks in advance!

AFAIK Crucial M4 SSDs do not feature a temperature diode.

AFAIK = As far as I know ;)

@Fiery:

As usual, you are pretty quick, and thanks for teaching me!  :)

On crucial SSD temperartue monitoring, for some reason, I vaguely recall seeing (suing the previous versin of AIDA64) the temperatures for that device!  (Perhaps, I am "imagining things!)  :unsure:

• 2 weeks later...

Thank you :)  Meanwhile, we've tested Intel RST 12.6.0.1028 on a P67 board with 2 HDDs in a RAID0 array, and for us AIDA64 latest beta worked flawlessly.  Full SMART information, incl. drive temperatures returned perfectly.